Impresive World map in your terminal

Everything about it! Heard the news? What! is Ubuntu bankrupt? Has Mandriva started marketing? Have you taken a sky diving course?
We just need to know! No flaming! And we hate spammers -Get it?

Moderators: b1o, jkerr82508

User avatar
viking60
Über-Berserk
Posts: 9214
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 16:34

Impresive World map in your terminal

Postby viking60 » 24 Jan 2018, 01:46

Here is a fully zoomable and detailed world map in your Terminal:
Image

To get it simply type

Code: Select all

telnet mapscii.me

It's nice!
Manjaro 64bit on the main box -Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz and nVidia Corporation GT200b [GeForce GTX 275] (rev a1. + Centos on the server - Arch on the laptop.
"There are no stupid questions - Only stupid answers!"

User avatar
R_Head
Berserk
Posts: 2478
Joined: 17 Mar 2010, 15:40

Re: Impresive World map in your terminal

Postby R_Head » 24 Jan 2018, 02:40

What about Konqueror?

User avatar
R_Head
Berserk
Posts: 2478
Joined: 17 Mar 2010, 15:40

Re: Impresive World map in your terminal

Postby R_Head » 24 Jan 2018, 02:40

:think:

User avatar
viking60
Über-Berserk
Posts: 9214
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 16:34

Re: Impresive World map in your terminal

Postby viking60 » 26 Jan 2018, 13:50

The above is a typical consequence of the Autosave function that I had implemented to avoid loosing long posts while typing.
I have removed it because of the obvious risk for misplaced posts and double posting...
Manjaro 64bit on the main box -Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz and nVidia Corporation GT200b [GeForce GTX 275] (rev a1. + Centos on the server - Arch on the laptop.
"There are no stupid questions - Only stupid answers!"


Return to “The Lounge”